Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com
 
 

We generally have Divine Liturgy at 9.00am on the second and fourth Sundays of each month, with Matins at 6.00pm the preceding Saturday evening.  For other services, please see our current Schedule of Services, below.  On the first and third Sundays of each month our rector serves at Saint Panteleimon Russian Orthodox Church, West Gosford, and on the fifth Sunday, when such occurs, he visits and serves on the Mid-North Coast of New South Wales.

Download a PDF version of the English-language Autumn (March, April and May) 2021 Schedule of Services here.  A PDF version of our Russian-language Autumn 2021 Schedule of Services can be downloaded here.

As of February 2021, the number of people able to be present at all services in our church remains restricted by New South Wales Government public health orders to sixty-five (65). As attendance at regular services rarely exceeds this number, most services remain open to all who wish to attend.  Please check this webiste regularly for changes in attendance arrangements, particularly as Pascha approaches.

 

Saturday 27th February

6.00 pm: Matins

 

Sunday 28th February

Sunday of the Prodigal Son

8.30 am: Divine Liturgy Note: The service will start early on this day as our parish rector will be serving at a wedding in Sydney early in the afternoon.

 

Saturday 13th March

6.00 pm: Matins

 

Sunday 14th March

Cheesefare: Sunday of Forgiveness

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy with vespers and the rite of asking forgiveness

 

Beginning of Great Lent

 

Saturday 27th March

Commemoration of the Departed

5.00 pm: General panikhida

6.00 pm: Matins

 

Sunday 28th March

2nd Sunday in Great Lent: Saint Gregory Palamas

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Saturday 10th April

Commemoration of the Departed

5.00 pm: General panikhida

6.00 pm: Matins

 

Sunday 11th April

4th Sunday in Great Lent: Saint John of the Ladder

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Tuesday 20th April

6.00 pm: Service of Anointing with Oil

 

Saturday 24th April

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 25th April

ENTRY OF THE LORD INTO JERUSALEM

Palm Sunday

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Thursday 29th April

Great Thursday

6.00 pm: Matins with the reading of the Twelve Gospels

 

Friday 30th April

Great Friday

12.00 pm: Vespers with the bringing out of the Shroud of Christ

6.30 pm: Matins with Lamentations before the Tomb of Christ

 

Saturday 1st May

Great Saturday

8.00 am Hours, typika and Vespers with the Divine Liturgy of Saint Basil the Great

7.00 pm: Midnight Office, Procession, Paschal Matins with the blessing of Easter baskets

 

Saturday 8th May

6.00 pm: All-night Vigil

 

Sunday 9th May

Thomas Sunday

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy with the cutting of the artos

 

Friday 21st May

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Saturday 22nd May

Translation of the relics of Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker from Myra in Lycia to Bari

8.15 am: Lesser Blessing of Water

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Saturday 22nd May

6.00 pm: Matins

 

Sunday 23rd May

Sunday of the Paralytic

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

Share This:


 
 
Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions © Saint Nicholas Russian Orthodox Church, 2021

Home | Back | Print | Top